October 18, 2012

  • Kiwanis Installation Dinner

    Today was Nerd Day.  Oh, my.  Who knew how many students & staff were nerds at heart.  Next year I’m going to have to try my hand at a Nerd outfit. I got lots of ideas today.

    The funny statement today came from our Principal…she was laughing as I was leaving the building at 3:30.  ”It’s always a good day when a student gets paddled.”   Not that paddling happens often…it is a student’s choice and parents agree.  There are students who’d rather get paddled than sit in ISS for several days. 

    I got a good report from the dentist and my teeth feel wonderfully clean. 

    The Kiwanis Officer Installation Dinner was good.  Pulled pork with BBQ sauce on a bun. Potato salad and cole slaw.  There was dessert but I was too stuffed to even waddle over to look at it.  Dennis is no longer (after 7 years) the Treasurer.  He is now the Vice President.

    After all the business was taken care of, we played BINGO–only it was “ALOHA” because we had an Hawaiian theme.  The pineapple centerpieces were the prizes for the winners.And a good time was had by all.

     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *