October 21, 2012

  • Peaceful Sunday

    It has been a nice Sunday.  It started out chilly but warmed up to the 70′s.  Laundry is done.  Clothes are ironed. I fixed a roast with potatoes, carrots & onions for supper. Lettuce salad from the garden. I got the dark blue solid fabric cut into pieces: 82 3 7/8″ x 3 7/8″; 22   3 1/2″ x 6 1/2″; 44  3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″.  Then figured out the sets for cutting the printed blue & cream fabric. Must be sure to get it done before I forget…I talked to my mom today. She has the solid cream pieces I cut last year.  whew.  I’d hate to think I’d lost them. 

    Paul is at the baseball game in San Francisco.  Right now the Cards are behind.  It would be exciting for him to be there when the Cards won the series…but I’m not sure that’s going to happen.

    Hard to believe but in less than 10 hours I’ll be on my way back to work.  Fortunately we are off on Friday because of parent/teacher conferences.  We’ll be headed for Arkansas to enjoy a 3 day weekend “down south”.  happy

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *