June 26, 2013

  • Happy as a camel….

    Whew.  It’s been a busy couple of days.  Monday I had a long list and I stuck to it…mostly.  I went to adult swim and got some exercise and had fun catching up with Julie.  She’s also been busy and had company both.   I fussed with the mailbox some more.  Did some engraving and delivered orders.  Got necessary groceries and pet food/supplies.  Cooked supper.  Crashed on the couch.

    Yesterday was fun.  I got to really see how Elmer handled driving to Springfield.  He did good.  It’s a change from the 5 speed, but I’m learning how to get into and out of traffic with an automatic.  He’s not as zippy as Melvin.  The automatic transmission doesn’t shift exactly the way I would. LOL  

    Matt & I had Jimmy John’s that I picked up on the way to their house.  Jax was about ready for his nap and went down before Matt left for work.  I brought my Knitting and finished the bottom ribbing on my sweater and did a couple rows of the regular knitting for the body of the sweater.  Once Jax woke up, he ate and we played until Sara got home.  Then it was home again for me.  Jiggity Jig.

    Jax dunking the basketball.

    Jax playing at his activity table.

    We also read some books and “worked” on his vocabulary.  When he is through eating he says “down”.  Like get me down from this high chair Mimi. I need to play!

    He also knows bananas, ball, kitty and other food and around the house useful words.  I think he’s quite brilliant.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *