June 23, 2013

  • Super Moon

    It is raining.  Heavy clouds and rain predicted most of the night. Looks like I’ll miss seeing it in person.

    I’ve taken it easy most of the day.  I went out to paint some more on the mailbox after Sunday school, but it was too hot.  I finished the background before supper, when it started clouding up and cooling down. I got the background finished.  Now I have to do all the black outlining.  Dennis will hang the numbers above it.  I’ll seal it with a few coats of glossy acrylic.  It will be good to have this project finished.

    Sara named my new car…Elmer.  As in white Elmer’s glue.  And so life goes on.  Melvin will be missed, but I’m looking forward to many years with Elmer.

     

     

     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *