June 22, 2013

  • And the winner is….

    The Ford Fiesta.   I may have liked the Honda a bit more, but the people at Hutcheson Ford were nicer and more “transparent”.  When I said I wanted a used car and told them what I could afford, the salesman showed me what he considered my best option, which was the “program” Fiesta.  With the price tag written right there on the windshield.  

    After buying the car, it was time to dash off to the Fun Family Day at the library.  Free hot dogs (and they were really good grilled hot dogs too), beverages, home baked cookies, games, books, and a chance to chat with other people checking out the new and improved library.  It was hot and humid when the fun began at 1 PM.  Then it clouded up and there was a bit of a breeze.  So it wasn’t unbearably hot.  

    After helping with clean-up, I was happy to come home and take a cool shower.  The A/C felt great.  I’m going to sleep good tonight.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *