June 21, 2013

  • Decision

    Today we looked at used cars.  I’m exhausted and a little sunburned.  Nothing like 90+ heat standing/walking around a car lot.  But we have 2 contenders.  Both the same price and very similar qualities.

    A 2012 Ford Fiesta.  It is a “program” or whatever they call it car.  Guaranteed just like a new car.  31,000 miles.  A few more bells and whistles than I “need”.  Nice ride. Handled well on the interstate and I could also parallel park it without a problem.  Felt comfortable with the size. A little better MPG than the Honda Fit.  American car…but I’ve heard rumors that it’s built in Mexico City…

    Very similar in size.  This is a 2011 and has 47,000 miles.  Was a little zippier, but MPG not quite as good.  I think it is also a little cuter than the Fiesta.  Warranty not quite as good…but it’s a Honda.  They are “easy” to work on and I’ve only heard good things from people who have owned or worked on them.   Japanese brand…except Honda has factories here in the USA.  

    It’s a decision I will have to sleep on…and hopefully I will be able to sleep

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *