July 3, 2013

  • A cool beginning

    to July.  Today the “dog days” of summer officially begin.  The almanac says July 1-4 will be sunny and cool.  So far that’s true.

    Last night I stayed up too late, scrapping the Spring Break 2013 photos.  I got the album finished.  My goal was to have it done by the 4th of July.  Now I’m organizing stuff and putting it away for a few days.  I have the 2012 DC trip photos and tickets and pamphlets all together, along with the album I plan to use.  I’ve also separated the beach stuff, to eventually use on the 2012 CA trip.  Scrapping all my photos could be a full time job.  Sadly it is non-paying job.

    I still don’t have my calcium RX straightened out.  I stopped by after getting my hair cut this morning and their computers were not working properly.  My apple pie spilled over in the oven while it was baking.  I’m not having a high success rate on my tasks today. I probably shouldn’t operate any heavy equipment.

    Spotify Radio is providing my musical background these days. I am doing the “free” mode, so I have some commercials. It is able to provide music to my tastes according to things I’ve listened to in the past, and the songs I give a thumbs up or down as they play.  You can even have different stations, if you want to have different kinds of music for different moods.  I’m pretty much listening to 70′s tunes.

    The Fiesta gas tank was filled up right before I left the dealership after buying it, and I just put gas in it today…it got 36.3 MPG.  We’ll see how the 2nd tank of gas does.  I’m hoping I really will get 40 MPG.  If not, I can live with 36.3.

    While picking things up and organizing, I came across the Christmas stocking I was making for Jax last fall!   I need to make that my next priority…since I’m already one Christmas late!

    Time to focus on getting my ducks in a row for tomorrow. 

     

     

     

     

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *