November 14, 2012

  • Counting down the days

    Today was less busy, in terms of the number of students who came to my office, but in general they were more annoying than yesterday.  My day started off (before I even had time to clock in) with a student with pink/red/orange spiked up hair whose medical emergency was that he had to use my bathroom mirror to check to see if his hair was still standing up like he wanted it to.  No, it wasn’t THAT windy out.  Most of the students today had legitimate complaints, although the girl whose eyes hurt when she kept them open too long was pushing it.  I told her she might need to blink a little more often.

    It was 34 this morning and got up to 50 today.  This gradual daily warming trend is supposed to continue til the weekend. Not sure what to expect after that.  Reading ahead in the Farmer’s Almanac, I’m  hoping it is wrong.

    On the agenda for tonight.  A bit of engraving and step 3 in the stocking–cut out & assemble the 4 packages, and attach them. 

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *