October 14, 2012

  • Farewell to the Weekend

    It’s been a good weekend.  A productive day today with a little relaxing between tasks.  I didn’t get everything on my list crossed off, but enough that I’m in good shape to begin a new week tomorrow.

    I got the instruction manual for the bread machine…and I think it was operator error that kept it from advancing past the knead stage. In a few days I’ll give it another try.  You are supposed to load the ingredients before you plug it in, and then push STOP to clear all the programs.  Then you tell it what to do.  

    We ate some of the bread today. It was tasty and all that kneading gave it a fine texture.  I melted Provalone cheese on some slices to go with our French onion soup tonight.  I think it might even hold up sliced and used as sandwich bread. Hand kneading the bread, I was never patient enough to get this fine of a texture. 

    There was 1.1″ of rain in the gage this morning.  It rained a bit more this afternoon.  I think it is supposed to be dry Monday and Tuesday. Dennis is on a big 24/7 project, so he’ll be working noon to midnight this next week.  

    Took time to watch the season premiere of “Walking Dead”.  May have trouble sleeping tonight.  Going to watch a bit of Cardinals vs Giants before heading to bed.  Paul got tickets to Game 6 (in San Francisco).  I certainly hope he plans to root for the Cardinals.  :P

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *