November 25, 2012

  • lights

    It got up into the 50's this afternoon.  I helped (as in handed up the strands of lights to Dennis on the ladder) Dennis hang the lights around the house. We also got the tree assembled and "fluffed" (the tree is looking kind of worn out & sad...) and the lights on it.  No ornaments yet.I went out after dark and got this photo of our house & lights. The icicle lights really are very bright.  

    I made a long list of assorted/medley Christmas songs on Spotify and listened to them most of the afternoon. I watched a couple episodes of "Dark Shadows" (it's been a while since I've watched any) and then watched "Walking Dead".  Did another load of laundry.  We ate re-heated turkey carcass soup for supper.  It was definitely a low-key day.  Saving my energy to deal with tomorrow.  I don't think there will be very many people at RMS who really want to be there.   Which makes for a very trying day in the nurses office.

    Our refrigerator is still full of Thanksgiving leftovers.  I think I'll freeze whatever is still in there tomorrow. I like turkey but it will be nice to eat something not turkey. 

    And now it is time to say goodnight.  The alarm will go off long before I'm ready to get up in the morning.