February 15, 2013

  • Valentine's Day

    Work was mostly fun today.  Cookies and chocolate candy for the staff.  winky   Actually, too much chocolate and cookies.  But at least I know I/we are appreciated. Sometimes.

    Tonight was the last home game for the Lady Tigers. Unfortunately they lost to Sullivan.  There were moments of great defense and some great baskets, but in the end, they lost by 3 points. 

    We had the last of the rotisserie chicken (with some bbq sauce); deli potato salad; pickled beets & pickled okra for supper. It was good.

    Today I started reading The Blood of Free Men.  It is about the liberation of Paris.  It's been a few years since I read Is Paris Burning, but I think this will be an interesting parallel to that book.  From a different perspective. Unfortunately, the introduction was a bit on the dry side.  Hopefully the book will be better. 

    We have a 4 day weekend. Friday is a Professional Development Day for the teachers.  The focus is on school safety.  A couple of the nurses are going; I have previous obligations and it is not a contract day, so I don't feel too bad about taking my scheduled day off.  I'm sure I will be "advised" of any changes in our current policy that may come about from this meeting.

    Now that "spring" is on the horizon, I'm feeling the "itch" to find retirement property near Springfield again.  I think I found a place that might have potential...8 acres near a National Forest just south of Ozark...  Hopefully we can take a look at it this weekend.

     

     

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment