March 19, 2013

  • The Winner is....

    Dennis just got a phone call stating he won a free Carnival Cruise.  He hung up.

    Today was the RMS Talent Show(s).  Each grade had an assembly.  The finale of each assembly was the teachers' entry. Over a dozen of the teachers danced and lip-synced to a medley of rock & roll tunes, from The Village People to Lady Gaga.  It was hysterical...and impressive  Those teachers know their moves.  

    The calendar may say that tomorrow is spring, but our weather still says WINTER.  More snow at the end of the week...hopefully not enough to keep our plane from taking of Friday morning.  Hopefully Spring really will arrive while we are gone.

    Got my pedicure after school.  I felt weird to have "naked" feet after months of shoes and socks.  Took off my shoes in the car & wore flip flops into the business, wore them back to the car and drove home.  As soon as I got inside the house, back into socks and my house slippers. Did a pale frosted gold polish that should go with anything. I think it will look particularly good on a sandy beach. 

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment