November 1, 2012

  • Dia del Muerte

    I was expecting a day full of stomach aches from all that Halloween candy...but it was just a normal day.  Brenda and I managed to do vision and hearing screenings on another 6th grade class.  3 down and 9 to go.  All in all, a good day at work.

    Dennis dug more sweet potatoes.  I fried some pork chops, made a broccoli/pasta side dish and salvaged enough lettuce from the garden for salad. I got my engraving done and will deliver it tomorrow after school. I have another grocery list and I may be tempted to pick up Papa Murphy's pizza on the way home...

    Hannah finally has a job in her field of fashion design out in Los Angeles...only now she may not get a paycheck for a while because Anne Taylor headquarters in NYC is in shambles.  There are times I wonder if the Brady name doesn't carry some kind of curse with it...and they say "the luck of the Irish"...only for us it doesn't seem to be good luck. silly

    The Farmer's Almanac says nothing in particular about today.  This is the "poem" for the month of November:

    Flurries early, pristine & pearly

    Winter's come calling!

    Can we endure so premature a falling?

    Some may find this trend distressing--

    others bend to say a blessing

    over sage and onion dressing.

     

     

     

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment