February 8, 2013

  • TGIF

    I think I'm becoming accustomed to drama...or maybe I was less stressed by it because it was Friday.  It will be a fun weekend. Tonight I am relaxing; waiting for the CSI:NY conclusion of the CSI episode on Wednesday.  Saturday night is the Kiwanis Trivia Night.  Hopefully all the ducks are in a row.  I still have to make a trophy for the winning team.  I'll get to mingle/schmooze and take photos at the event.  

    Lucas got a shampoo and haircut today...he was such a shagamuffin I can't call it a trim. I think he is glad to be back to his usual elegant and handsome self.  He definitely smells better.

    I used the left-over grits to make shrimp & grits for supper tonight.  Tomorrow I'll probably just heat up left over soup before the Trivia Event begins.  Maybe have a late breakfast/brunch.  Dennis' mouth has healed to the point he's ready to eat more "normal" foods...just taking smaller bites and chewing slowly.  

    With all the crazy weather, the jonquils are up...no bloom buds yet. I also noticed some leaf buds on trees.  This is not a good thing to see in early February. It stayed cloudy and didn't get out of the 30's today.  The almanac predicts snow showers & cold from Feb 8-13.  So far no snow in the forecast.

     

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment