February 9, 2013

  • 3rd Annual Kiwanis Trivia Night

    It's over.  Everyone had fun (or were polite enough to say they had fun).  I was happy when the retired (mostly) school teachers won this year.  They were a close 2nd place the previous 2 years.   Not as many people this year, probably because there were at least 5 other Trivia nights already this year.  There were nice items at the Silent Auction, so that also brought in some money.  Dennis was the MC.  He did a good job.   Hopefully the members can catch their breaths and relax a bit before they gear up for the Pancake Breakfast on April 13.  I like the pancake breakfast.  I just have to show up and eat; then chat with friends and take a few photos.

    It warmed up to 44 before it started raining this evening.  The temperature is dropping, but the rain will probably be gone before it gets below freezing.  If it gets below freezing tonight. Last night I heard Lucas rustling around in his bed; he was trying to curl up in a small ball with his legs tucked under him.  I found his blanket and covered him up.  I'm sure he is a lot cooler without all his fur.

     

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment