February 12, 2013

  • Mardi Gras

    I only saw 1 other person (cafeteria worker), besides myself, wearing Mardi Gras beads today.  It was another day full of drama.  It turns a normal day into an exhausting one.  

    After work, I headed for Kroger's for mostly basic supplies--eggs, milk, frozen veggies.  I hoped to pick up a rotisserie chicken but alas, there were none to be had. I noticed some breaded fish filets on sale.  Key word:  BREADED.  Not much fish, lots of breading.  So it's back to the plain filets from now on. We had green peas with a bit of butter and dill & pickled beets with the breading fish.  

    We are having "normal" February weather.  Which feels really cold.  More rumors of snow tonight.  20-30% chance is what the predictions are so far.  

    All Quiet on the Broccoli seed front.  

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment