April 21, 2013

  • Branson

    Back from a quick family reunion trip to Branson.  We headed over Saturday morning. We had to scrape frost off the windshield when we headed out.  By the afternoon, I was a bit too warm in my sweater & jeans.  My parents, my Aunt Celia & husband George, Aunt Mary, Matt, Sara & Jax all got together.  Matt, Sara & Jax headed home later Saturday afternoon, but the rest of us spent the night.  We all ate supper at a Chinese Buffet.  The food was average but the fun was excellent.  The fortunes were also hilarious.  My mom's was "your charm has inspired a secret admirer" but Celia only (mis)heard "Your charm has expired".  There was no fortune in my cookie which lead to speculation on whether this was a good thing or not...perhaps I have no fortune/future awaiting me.  

    We started the day with a wonderful breakfast at I-HOP; we then hung out until noonish.  Dennis and I had to head home, since we both work in the morning.  I'm sure the rest of the gang will eat a few more good meals and maybe take in a show tonight. Some are just staying til Tuesday and others until next Saturday.  Bob (Mary's son) arrived this morning.  It was nice to catch up with him before we had to leave.

    As we were leaving Sunday, Mary gave me a fortune cookie to open & read.  She'd gone to someone at the restaurant & explained that I didn't get a fortune in my cookie.  She asked him if getting a cookie without a fortune is significant.  He said, no.  Not unless you get 3 cookies in a row without a fortune.  He wouldn't say if that was a good thing or a bad thing.  Fortunately the 2nd cookie had a fortune, so I don't have to worry.

     

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment