April 25, 2013

  • Full Moon

    The moon was big, orange and rising about 8:15 PM as I was driving home from Rolla.  I was coming home from a Turkish dinner.  My friend Martha told us about it...she's been to several.  You make reservations and show up at Penelope's restaurant (a Greek restaurant) and sit at the tables in the back room.  The meal includes salad and a main course.  Tonight it was chicken & beef k-bobs with a spiced meat patty and rice.  Grilled green pepper and onions.  Very tasty.  Followed by hot tea and dessert---I had baklava, and was introduced to "Turkish Delight".  It is a gelatin--this flavored with rose water I think, and dusted with powdered.  It is not cold like Jell-o but a texture between gummy bears and jello.  It was interesting.  After dessert was served, a young man played guitar and sang some traditional Greek songs.  About 1/4 of the people (I heard there were 45 there tonight--almost double the usual turn-out) were singing along.  There were a few people there I knew from RMS.  I'll have to ask about the songs that were sung.  

    I was happy that Michelle won Project Runway.   I like her style and would wear several of her dresses.  

    It was sunny and 64.  I had to enjoy it thru my office windows.  Rain returns tomorrow and Saturday.  

    Tomorrow is Friday.  And I'm ready for a weekend.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment